Mystery of the disappearing blogger

In the past few weeks I have written several blog posts, and posted zero of them, as I’m sure at least a few of you noticed.

I got pretty personal in my last post which touched on my struggles with mental illness, and the response I received was great, but a little bit overwhelming for someone who had previously been very quiet about the issue. Family members and friends are still approaching me about it, wanting to talk about what I wrote. Posting again is a little bit intimidating after that.

lazy cat
Also this is what my motivation to finish things looks like right now.

So that’s one reason why there hasn’t been anything new on here. Another is because, frankly, I don’t feel like myself these days, and the posts I’ve written –and discarded- have seem strained. I’m not really willing to upload posts that aren’t a representation of my authentic self (whoever she may be).

The semester is over for me, and I’m happy to be home for a few weeks. I’m still loving everything about Glendon as a school and a community, and I hope I’ll come back from this break well rested (hah!) and ready to take on a new semester with some energy and drive in me.

I hope that all of you reading this are having a safe and happy last month of 2015 so far. I should have a real post up soon. (I have one in progress in another window, so we’ll see where that goes.)

~Britney

2 thoughts on “Mystery of the disappearing blogger”

  1. From what I’ve learned, sometimes you just need to post something short and sweet, just to get back in the habit. Even if it’s not your favourite. It’s especially hard after you have a post that you’re really proud of/got a great response. (This coming from the guy that has gone months before without posting… So take my advice with a grain of salt. Or a whole salt mine.)

    Your writing is great, and I can’t wait to read more. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

